Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Vanessa Calderón-Rosado Chief Executive Officer vcrosado@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1711 (617) 536-5816
Mayra I. Negrón-Rivera Chief Operating Officer mnegron@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1708 (617) 536-5816
Linnette R. Speel Executive Assistant lspeel@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1752 (617) 536-5816
Rafael Medina Senior Program Director rmedina@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1763 (617) 536-5816
Alejandro Sutphen Institutional Advancement Manager asutphen@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1764 (617) 536-5816
Joel Ramos Data and Evaluation Manager jramos@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1770 (617) 536-5816
Afolarin Jaiyesimi Senior Staff Accountant ajaiyesimi@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1712 (617) 927-1713
Barbara Collins Organizational and Outreach Assistant bjcollins@ibaboston.org (617) 535- 1767 (617) 536-5816
Ana Suarez Accountant asuarez@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1806 (617) 536-5816
Janice Nevarez Receptionist/Administrative Assistant jnevarez@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1753 (617) 399-9763
William Valentín Facilitites Manager (617) 927-1707

Preschool Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Joanna Fuentes Program Manager jfuentes@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1740 (617) 247-2414
Valerie Y. Laboy-Ramos Preschool Education Manager vlaboy@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1740
Merian López Teacher mlopez@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1740
Myrna Silvestry-PadillaTeacher msilvestry@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1740
Zenaida González Teacher zgonzalez@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1740
Iraida Dominici Teacher idominicci@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1740
Ely Peguero Cook (617) 927-1740

Afterschool & Summer Learning Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Shannon Hayes Coordinator shayes@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1731 (617) 927-1713

Youth Development Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Pedro Cruz Arts Coordinator pcruz@ibaboston.org (617) 399-1957 (617) 927-1713
Angel Lopez Coordinator alopez@ibaboston.org (617)-535-1756 (617) 927-1713
Taneyri De Jesus Coordinator tdejesus@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1755 (617) 927-1713

College & Financial Empowerment Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Tiana Bonner Director tbonner@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1754 (617) 536-5816
Kay Mazara Academic Coordinator kmazara@ibaboston.org (617) 399-1964 (617) 399-9763
Jeffrey Paddock Financial Empowerment Coordinator jpaddock@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1758 (617) 536-5816
Guy Armand Director of Community Based Initiatives garmand@bhcc.mass.edu (617) 399-9763

Resident Services Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Barbara Carrera Resident Services Program Coordinator bcarrera@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1730 (617) 399-9763
Jose Navarro-Robles Community Building Coordinator jnavarrorobles@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1791 (617) 399-9763
D. Julivic MarquezCommunity Building Coordinatordmarquez@ibaboston.org
(617) 535-1751(617) 399-9763

Arts Programs

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Elsa Mosquera Sterenberg Director emosquera@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1737 (617) 236-7375
Ana Colón Administrative Assistant acolon@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1722 (617) 236-7375

Volunteers

Volunteers are an integral part of the work that IBA does. They assist in areas that range from tutoring and mentoring our youth to beautification and gardening projects.

The important work of our volunteers is best demonstrated at the yearly Festival Betances; without their incredible enthusiasm and dedication, this well-known folk arts festival could not be as successful.

If you want to become one of these inspiring, highly motivated volunteers that help IBA achieve its mission, please call (617) 927-1707 or email your resume and cover letter to Jobs@ibaboston.org.

If you see me, back up.