Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Vanessa Calderón-Rosado Chief Executive Officer vcrosado@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1711 (617) 536-5816
Mayra I. Negrón-Rivera Chief Operating Officer mnegron@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1708 (617) 536-5816
Amanda PelcherChief Financial Officerapelcher@ibaboston.org(617) 535-1759(617) 536-5816
Patricia DuarteHuman Resources Directorpduarte@ibaboston.org(617) 535-1765(617) 536-5816
Linnette R. Speel Executive Assistant lspeel@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1752 (617) 536-5816
Rafael Medina Senior Program Director rmedina@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1763 (617) 536-5816
Alejandro Sutphen Institutional Advancement Manager asutphen@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1764 (617) 536-5816
Joel Ramos Data and Evaluation Manager jramos@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1770 (617) 536-5816
Afolarin Jaiyesimi Senior Staff Accountant ajaiyesimi@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1712 (617) 927-1713
Barbara Collins Organizational and Outreach Assistant bjcollins@ibaboston.org (617) 535- 1767 (617) 536-5816
Ana Suarez Accountant asuarez@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1806 (617) 536-5816
Janice Nevarez Receptionist/Administrative Assistant jnevarez@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1753 (617) 399-9763
William Valentín Facilitites Manager (617) 927-1707

Preschool Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Joanna Fuentes Program Manager jfuentes@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1740 (617) 247-2414
Valerie Y. Laboy-Ramos Education Manager vlaboy@ibaboston.org
Merian López Preschool Educatormlopez@ibaboston.org
Myrna Silvestry-PadillaPreschool Educator msilvestry@ibaboston.org
Paula Henriquez MataPreschool Educator
Suleidy Alvarado Preschool Educator
Sheylianette Merced-TorresPreschool Educator
Yasmelyn FuentesPreschool Educator
Zenaida GonzálezPreschool Educatorzgonzalez@ibaboston.org 
Elizabeth OrtizPreschool Educator
Ely PegueroCook
Barbara OrtízCook

Afterschool & Summer Learning Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Shannon Hayes Managershayes@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1731 (617) 927-1713

Youth Development Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Pedro Cruz Directorpcruz@ibaboston.org (617) 399-1957 (617) 927-1713
Angel Lopez Coordinator alopez@ibaboston.org (617)-535-1756 (617) 927-1713
Taneyri De Jesus Coordinator tdejesus@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1755 (617) 927-1713

College & Financial Empowerment Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Tiana Bonner Director tbonner@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1754 (617) 536-5816
Kay Mazara Academic Coordinator kmazara@ibaboston.org (617) 399-1964 (617) 399-9763
Jeffrey Paddock Financial Empowerment Coordinator jpaddock@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1758 (617) 536-5816
Guy Armand Director of Community Based Initiatives garmand@bhcc.mass.edu (617) 399-9763

Resident Services Program

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Frances OrtizResident Services Coordinatorfortiz@ibaboston.org(617) 927-1730(617) 399-9763
Yahaira ObjioResident Services Coordinatoryobjio@ibaboston.org(617) 927-1706(617) 399-9763
Jose Navarro-Robles Community Building Coordinator jnavarrorobles@ibaboston.org (617) 535-1791 (617) 399-9763

Arts Programs

Name Title Email Phone Fax
Elsa Mosquera Sterenberg Director emosquera@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1737 (617) 236-7375
Ana Colón Administrative Assistant acolon@ibaboston.org (617) 927-1722 (617) 236-7375

Volunteers

Volunteers are an integral part of the work that IBA does. They assist in areas that range from tutoring and mentoring our youth to beautification and gardening projects.

The important work of our volunteers is best demonstrated at the yearly Festival Betances; without their incredible enthusiasm and dedication, this well-known folk arts festival could not be as successful.

If you want to become one of these inspiring, highly motivated volunteers that help IBA achieve its mission, please call (617) 927-1707 or email your resume and cover letter to Jobs@ibaboston.org.

If you see me, back up.